<u>Medical Education Unit – SLIMS</u>

Vision:

To make the Department of Medical Education a National Centre for Health Profession Education.

Mission:

To promote excellence in faculty development for quality medical education and professionalism.

Objectives:

- 1. To serve as a central department to monitor the teaching, learning and assessment processes of the Institute and ensure scholarship in teaching and learning (through observation, feedback, analysis, action plan, implementation, etc.).
- 2. Recommend policies and provide educational solutions to ensure the standard of teaching-learning, assessment and evaluation and student support services.
- 3. Support periodic review of the curriculum.
- 4. Provide teaching assistance in imparting educational science for medical, nursing, and allied health sciences students.
- 5. Provide educational consultancy to the administration in the selection of students and the organization of their learning experience.
- 6. Conduct professional development programmes.
- 7. Support research in medical education.
- 8. Provide training and consultancy services to other universities and medical institutions on academic leadership.
- 9. Establish local, regional, national and international collaboration for capacity building
- 10.Documentation of the department of medical education activities to facilitate the accreditation process.

Functions:

To provide Educational & Training Programmes in Educational Technology to faculty, residents and students of health profession.

- 1. Revised basic Programme and AETCOM under the observership of JIPMER
- 2. To Supervise the implementation of CBME syllabus, training of the students
- 3. To channelise various CME's Conferences of National and International levels
- 4. Foundation Programme for I M.B.B.S undergraduates
- 5. Interns Orientation Programme
- 6. PG Orientation Programme
- 7. Research Methodology programme
- 8. Tamil for Medicos
- 9. To encourage research in Medical Education

The Revised Basic Course Workshop on Medical Education Training and AETCOM (Attitude, Ethics and Communication) for faculty members was conducted between 27,28 & 29th April, 2022 at the NMC Regional Training Centre, Sri Lakshmi Narayana Institute of Medical Sciences.

The Revised Basic Course Workshop for the training of faculty and tutors regarding Medical Education Training Program and AETCOM (Attitude, Ethics and Communication) .It was a 3-day training programme where the faculties from various disciplines underwent training regarding the revised medical curriculum by the NMC, which is focussed on the concept of "Competency based medical education (CBME)".



SRI LAKSHMI NARAYANA INSTITUTE OF MEDICAL SCIENCES

Osudu, Agaram, Villianur, Koodapakkam Post, Puducherry- 605 502

MEDICAL EDUCATION UNIT







PARTICIPANTS LIST:

Sivasubramaniyan Kulumani Mahadevan	Assistant Professor, Department Of Radiology		
U.Bharathi	Assistant Professor, Department Of Pathology		
Mercy.M	Assistant Professor, Dept Of PSM		
Mrinmayee Deb Barma	Assistant Professor ,Department Of Anatomy		
Senthil Velan	Professor,Dept. Of Surgery		
Deivanayagame	Associate Professor		
	Mrinmayee Deb Barma Senthil Velan		

7	Dr.Anitha.B	Assistant Professor, Department Of Anatomy		
8	Dr.Dhivyalakshmi.G	Assistant Professor, Dept. Of Anatomy		
9	Dr.Venkatesan	Associate Professor, Dept. Of Surgery		
10	Dr.Prabhu C.S	Prof. & H.O.D,Dept. Of Radiology		
11	Dr.Aparnna Sudhakar	Assist. Prof.,Dept. Of Medicine		
12	Dr.Rathod Sitalal Narayan	Professor, Department.Of Forensic Medicine		
13	Dr.Naveenkumar.C	Associate Professor, Department Of Microbiology		
14	Dr.Jayasheela	Associate Professor, Dept. Of Pharmacology		
15	Dr.Ravisankar.T	Assistant Professor, Dept. Of Physiology		
16	Dr.Vaishnavi Devi.G	Assistant Professor, Department Of Microbiology		
17	Dr.Sylvester Justin Stephen	Assistant Professor, Dept. Of Medicine		
18	Dr.Dhivya.R	Assistant Professor ,Department Of Pharmacology		
19	Dr.Dhanaleha.P	Assistant Professor, Department Of Microbiology		
20	Dr.Thiruselvakumar.D	Professor, Dept. Of PSM		
21	Dr. Venkata Naveen Kumar.P	Assistant Professor, Department Of Pharmacology		
22	Mrs.Swathi	Assistant Professor, Department Of Microbiology		
	<u> </u>			

23	Dr.Pammy Sinha	Professor& HOD, Department Of Pathology		
24	Dr.A.Agila	Assistant Professor, Dept. Of Paediatrics		
25	Dr.Kawsaliya Raj	Professor , Dept. Of Pharmacology		
26	Dr.Shrinuvasan	Associate Professor, Dept. Of Radiology		
27	Dr.Priyadharishini.J	Assistant Professor, Department Of Pathology		
28	Dr.Sivapragasam	Assistant Professor, Department Of PSM		
29	Dr.Asayas Bosco Chandra Kumar	Prof.&H.O.D,Dept.Of Surgery		
30	Dr.S.Pravinraj	Assistant Professor, Department Of PSM		

<u>Curriculum Implementation Support Programme – II</u> <u>Conducted by MEU SLIMS Dec 28-29th 2020</u>



The purpose of the CISP is to prepare and support faculty in Medical Colleges in planning, implementing and evaluating the new curriculum through a multi tiered approach.

CISP II was conducted at SLIMS on Dec 28- 29th 2020 under the observership (virtual) of JIPMER, Puducherry. 30 faculties from different disciplines participated and got trained.

Participants List:

S.No	Name	Department		
1	Dr. Balagurunathan	Dean, Professor, Department of Surgery		
2	Dr. Anitha.B	Assistant Professor, Department of Anatomy		
3	Dr. S. Shanthini	Assistant Professor, Department of Anatomy		
4	Dr. Rajesh.B	Professor, Department of Anatomy		
5	Dr. Vijayakumar.R	Professor, Department of Physiology		
6	Dr. Anebaracy.V	Associate Professor, Department of Physiology		
7	Dr. Deivanayagame	Assistant Professor, Department of physiology		
8	Dr. Ganesh. S	Assistant Professor, Department of ENT		
9	Dr. Thiruselvakumar	Associate Professor, Department of PSM		
10	Dr. Jayasheela	Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmacology		
11	Dr. Priyadharisini.J	Assistant Professor, Department of Pathology		
12	Dr. U.Bharathi	Assistant Professor, Department of Pathology		

S.No	Name	Department	
13	Dr. Abarna	Associate Professor, Department of Microbiology	
14	Dr. S. Jayapradha	Assistant Professor, Department of Microbiology	
15	Dr. Rathod Sitalal Narayan	Professor, Department of Forensic Medicine	
16	Dr. Rohit Goel	Assistant Professor, Department of Forensic Medicine & Toxicology	
17	Dr. Rajini	Professor, Department of PSM	
18	Dr. Naveenkumar.C	Associate Professor, Department of Microbiology	
19	Dr.Barathalakshmi	Associate Professor, Department of PSM	
20	Dr. Aishwarya jagan	Associate Professor, Department of Obstetrics& Gynecology	
21	Dr. Durga.K	Associate Professor, Department of Obstetrics& Gynecology	
22	Dr. Senthil Velan	Professor, Department of Surgery	
23	Dr. Kalasree.M	Associate Professor, Department of Anaesthesiology	
24	Dr.Kannan	Associate Professor, Department of PSM	
25	Dr. Karuppiah Pandi	Associate Professor, Department of Paediatrics	

S.No	Name	Department
26	Dr. Venkata Naveen	Assistant Professor,
	Kumar. P	Department of Pharmacology
27	Dr.Prashanth kumaran	Assistant Professor,
		Department of Forensic Medicine & Toxicology
28	Dr. Satyamanasa GatyatriVinay	Associate Professor,
		Department of Paediatrics
29	Dr. Manoharan.A	Assistant Professor,
		Department of Pathology
30	Dr. Dhanaleha.P	Assistant Professor,
		Department of Microbiology